RÈGLEMENT OFFICIEL DU CONCOURS
  1. PÉRIODE DU CONCOURS

    Le concours Partageons le plaisir avec le sel Windsor (le « concours ») vous est offert par le sel Windsor (le « commanditaire » ou « Windsor »); il commence le 4 juillet 2018 à 13 h HE (heure de l’Est) et prend fin le 25 juillet 2018 à 23 h 59 HE (la « période du concours »).

    En participant à ce concours, vous déclarez avoir lu et accepté le règlement officiel du concours (le « règlement »), lesquels sont juridiquement contraignants.

    K+S Winsor Salt Ltd. n’est pas responsable des inscriptions perdues, retardées, endommagées, détruites, remises trop tard, inadmissibles, incomplètes, acheminées à la mauvaise adresse ou en port dû.
  2. COMMENT PARTICIPER?

    Aucun achat n’est requis pour participer et gagner. Il existe deux façons de participer à ce concours.

    a. EN LIGNE : Tous les résidents légaux des provinces du Nouveau-Brunswick, de la Nouvelle-Écosse, de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard, de Terre-Neuve, du Québec, de l’Ontario, de l’Alberta, du Manitoba, de la Saskatchewan et de la Colombie-Britannique qui ont l’âge de la majorité dans leur province au moment de leur inscription peuvent participer au concours en soumettant un formulaire d’inscription en ligne à l’adresse www.sprinklethejoy.com. Le participant doit y inscrire son nom et prénom officiels, une adresse valide, un numéro de téléphone, une adresse électronique et d’autres renseignements demandés, et il doit accepter le règlement officiel du concours.

    b. PAR LA POSTE : Il est possible d’envoyer une inscription au concours par la poste à l’adresse suivante
    Match MG Canada Inc.
    5225 Satellite Drive
    Mississauga, ON
    L4W 5P9
    Objet : Partageons le plaisir avec le sel Windsor
    Tous les résidents légaux des provinces du Nouveau-Brunswick, de la Nouvelle-Écosse, de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard, de Terre-Neuve, du Québec, de l’Ontario, de l’Alberta, du Manitoba, de la Saskatchewan et de la Colombie-Britannique qui ont l’âge de la majorité dans leur province au moment de leur inscription peuvent participer au concours en inscrivant leur nom et prénom officiels, une adresse valide, un numéro de téléphone, une adresse électronique et d’autres renseignements demandés sur le formulaire, en acceptant le règlement officiel du concours, et en faisant parvenir le formulaire à l’adresse susmentionnée. Seules les inscriptions complètes et lisibles seront acceptées.

    L’inscription en ligne ou par la poste doit être accompagnée d’une photo de vous (ou de la personne que vous inscrivez) et d’un texte expliquant pourquoi vous (ou la personne que vous inscrivez) méritez le prix, selon vos (ou ses) contributions à votre (sa) communauté.
  3. LES PRIX

    Au total, dix (10) prix identiques seront remis (les « prix »). Voici la description du prix : (a) Le gagnant deviendra membre de la Windsor 125 Joy Squad (valeur de 0 CAD). (b) Le gagnant recevra un billet d’entrée pour deux personnes (le gagnant et un invité) à la fête du 125e anniversaire au prestigieux Casa Loma à Toronto (valeur de1600 CAD). Le transport et l’hébergement seront offerts par le commanditaire; leur valeur ne dépassera pas 2000 CAD par membre de la Joy Squad et son invité.(c) Le gagnant pourra faire un don d’une valeur de 1250 CAD, payé par le commanditaire, à l’organisme de son choix (sous réserve de l’approbation du commanditaire).
  4. SÉLECTION DES GAGNANTS

    Un panel de juges, formé par le commanditaire, sélectionnera les gagnants parmi les inscriptions admissibles reçues. Les gagnants seront dévoilés le lundi 30 juillet 2018, au plus tard à 17 h HE. La sélection des gagnants sera basée sur les critères suivants : ils doivent (i) être des résidents légaux des provinces du Nouveau-Brunswick, de la Nouvelle-Écosse, de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard, de Terre-Neuve, du Québec, de l’Ontario, de l’Alberta, du Manitoba, de la Saskatchewan ou de la Colombie-Britannique; (ii) avoir l’âge de la majorité dans leur province au moment de leur inscription et résider actuellement au Canada; (iii) travailler activement pour aider les autres et améliorer leur qualité de vie, en particulier les personnes de leur communauté; (iv) être une source de joie et d’espoir; (v) jouir d’une bonne réputation dans leur communauté et être reconnus pour leurs bonnes actions; et (vi) présenter une histoire de charité touchante et inspirante. Il y aura dix (10) gagnants au total choisis au Canada. Un gagnant doit, dans les quatorze (14) jours suivant une tentative de communication avec lui par courriel : (1) renvoyer une déclaration signée dans un format jugé satisfaisant par K+S Windsor Salt Ltd., confirmant son admissibilité et son acceptation de règlement officiel du concours; et (2) signer une entente de désistement et d’indemnité dans un format jugé satisfaisant par K+S Windsor Salf Ltd. Le prix doit être réclamé dans la semaine du 30 juillet, au plus tard le vendredi 3 août 2018 à 17 h HE. Si un gagnant conditionnel ne respecte pas les conditions susmentionnées dans la période de quatorze (14) jours, il risque d’être disqualifié et le prix sera remis à un autre participant admissible.
  5. ADMISSIBILITÉ

    Le concours est ouvert à tous les résidents des provinces du Nouveau-Brunswick, de la Nouvelle-Écosse, de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard, de Terre-Neuve, du Québec, de l’Ontario, de l’Alberta, du Manitoba, de la Saskatchewan et de la Colombie-Britannique qui ont l’âge de la majorité dans leur province au moment de leur inscription. Les résidents des Territoires du Nord-Ouest, du Yukon et du Nunavut ne sont pas admissibles à ce concours. De plus, les employés, directeurs, agents, actionnaires, représentants, mandataires et consultants de K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. ou les filiales, sociétés affiliées ou leurs agents, agences de publicité/promotion (y compris l’organisme indépendant responsable du concours), les juges du panel de sélection et les membres de leur famille immédiate (parents et fratrie), et les personnes qui habitent à la même adresse que ces personnes ne sont pas admissibles au concours.

    Limite d’une (1) inscription par personne. Une même personne ne peut gagner qu’un (1) des dix (10) prix. Limite d’un (1) prix par ménage.
  6. AVIS AUX GAGNANTS

    Les dix (10) gagnants seront sélectionnés au plus tard le 30 juillet 2018. Le commanditaire ou son représentant tentera au moins par trois (3) fois de communiquer par courriel avec le gagnant (en utilisant l’adresse électronique qu’il a fournie au commanditaire) dans les trois (3) jours ouvrables suivant la sélection des gagnants. S’il n’est pas possible de communiquer avec un gagnant de la manière susmentionnée, les courriels activent des avis de non-livraison, ou le gagnant ne répond pas aux courriels, le commanditaire peut, à son entière discrétion, disqualifier le gagnant (étant disqualifié, le gagnant renonce à ses droits au prix) et remettre le prix à un autre participant admissible.

    Si, pour quelque raison que ce soit, y compris un problème technique ou une erreur humaine, plus de dix (10) gagnants ont été sélectionnés, Windsor Salt se réserve le droit de procéder à un tirage au sort parmi les gagnants sélectionnés pour remettre les dix (10) prix.
  7. ACCEPTATION DU PRIX

    Le prix doit être accepté tel qu’il est remis. Il est interdit au gagnant de le vendre. Un gagnant ne peut pas substituer ou transférer son prix. À la demande de K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. ou de l’organisme indépendant responsable du concours, le gagnant doit présenter une pièce d’identité valide pour recevoir son prix. S’il n’est pas possible de donner le prix selon le présent règlement, K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. se réserve le droit de substituer le prix ou l’un de ces éléments par un prix ou un élément de valeur comparable ou supérieure. Si le gagnant refuse le prix tel qu’il est remis, K+S Windsor Salt Ltd., ses agences de publicité ou de promotion, y compris l’organisme indépendant responsable du concours M Booth, ses filiales et sociétés affiliées et leurs directeurs, agents, actionnaires, employés, consultants et représentants seront automatiquement libérés de leurs obligations envers le gagnant. M Booth livrera, au nom de K+S Windsor Salt Ltd., le prix au domicile de chaque gagnant.
  8. DÉCHARGE

    En acceptant le prix, le gagnant libère K+S Windsor Salf Ltd. et l’organisme indépendant responsable du concours de toute responsabilité en lien avec les coûts, réclamations, dommages à la propriété et blessures (y compris le décès ou la violation de droits personnels, notamment les droits de protection de la personnalité/vie privée, ou diffamation) découlant en totalité ou en partie, directement ou indirectement, de la participation au concours ou à une quelconque activité en lien avec le concours ou le prix, de la réception d’un prix, de son utilisation ou mauvaise utilisation, et accepte de les indemniser, selon le cas.
  9. CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES

    9a. LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ : K+S Windsor Salt Ltd, ses agences de publicité ou de promotion, l’organisme indépendant responsable du concours et leurs filiales et sociétés affiliées, et leurs agents, directeurs, actionnaires, employés, consultants et représentants ne seront pas tenus responsables des pertes ou dommages causés directement ou indirectement par des problèmes techniques ou des erreurs d’administration ou une force majeure pouvant influencer le déroulement du concours.

    K+S Windsor Salt Ltd, ses filiales et sociétés affiliées, et leurs agences de publicité ou de promotion, l’organisme indépendant responsable du concours et leurs employés, agents et directeurs n’assument aucune responsabilité en lien avec les inscriptions perdues, retardées, endommagées, détruites, falsifiées, mal identifiées, remises trop tard, incomplètes, acheminées à la mauvaise adresse ou en port dû, lesquelles seront considérées comme étant annulées. De plus, K+S Windsor Salt Ltd, ses filiales et sociétés affiliées, et leurs agences de publicité ou de promotion, l’organisme indépendant responsable du concours et leurs employés, agents et directeurs n’assument aucune responsabilité concernant les problèmes, erreurs ou négligences pouvant avoir lieu lors du concours, y compris les erreurs de saisie d’information ou la défectuosité d’un site Web durant la période du concours, y compris les conséquences d’un problème technique, notamment un problème de matériel informatique, de logiciel, de programme, une erreur humaine ou technique, un problème d’impression, la perte ou le retard de données ou les transmissions, omissions, interruptions, suppressions, défectuosités, erreurs, échecs ou retards de lignes téléphoniques ou de connexions de réseau, les problèmes de systèmes en ligne ou de serveurs, les problèmes avec les fournisseurs d’accès, les congestions sur Internet ou sur un site Web, ou une combinaison de ces problèmes du côté du destinataire comme de l’expéditeur. Les documents/données d’inscription altérés ou falsifiés seront annulés.

    K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. ne sera pas tenu responsable des problèmes, erreurs ou négligences en lien avec le concours, y compris les dommages à l’équipement informatique, au système informatique ou aux logiciels du participant dans le cadre de sa participation au concours.

    9b. RESPECT DU RÈGLEMENT OFFICIEL : Seule une personne déclarée gagnante d’un prix par K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. pourra recevoir un prix, sous réserve que le gagnant soit admissible au concours et qu’il accepte son règlement.

    En s’inscrivant au concours, les participants acceptent de se conformer au règlement officiel du concours. Dans l’éventualité d’un désaccord sur l’admissibilité d’un participant ou les qualifications d’un gagnant, la décision de K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. sera la décision définitive. K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. prendra toutes les décisions en lien avec le concours, et celles-ci seront définitives et sans appel. Les participants qui ne se conforment pas au règlement risquent d’être disqualifiés.

    9c. ADMINISTRATION DU CONCOURS : K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. se réserve le droit de mettre fin au concours ou de modifier son règlement au besoin et peu importe la raison, sans avis, y compris pour se conformer aux lois ou politiques applicables dans l’éventualité qu’il ne soit pas possible de réaliser le concours selon la planification originale, ou si une fraude ou un autre risque menace de compromettre l’intégrité du concours. Ce concours est soumis à toutes les lois et à tous les règlements fédéraux, provinciaux et municipaux applicables. Ce concours est annulé dans les territoires où il est interdit ou restreint par une loi ou une autorité. K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. ne garantit pas que son concours est légal dans tous les territoires.

    K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. se réserve le droit, sous réserve de l’approbation de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux, et sans préavis, de modifier les dates ou échéances mentionnées dans le présent règlement officiel du concours, selon le besoin, pour vérifier la conformité d’une inscription ou son respect du règlement, en raison d’un problème technique ou en cas de circonstances qui, selon l’avis de K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. et à son entière discrétion, nuisent à l’administration du concours conformément à son règlement officiel.

    Pour les résidents du Québec : Vous avez le droit de soumettre un litige concernant la réalisation ou l’organisation d’un concours public à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux. Vous pouvez aussi soumettre un litige concernant la sélection des gagnants à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux, mais uniquement pour arriver à un accord.

    9d. LIMITATION D’INTERNET : S’il n’est pas possible de remplir la partie en ligne du concours comme prévu ou si la sécurité ou l’administration du concours est corrompue, y compris par un virus informatique, un bogue, une altération, un défaut technique ou autre problème hors du contrôle de K+S Windsor Salt Ltd., K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. se réserve le droit, à son entière discrétion, d’annuler, de suspendre ou de modifier le concours ou sa partie en ligne.

    Les inscriptions produites par scripts, macro, robotique ou programme informatique sont interdites et seront annulées.

    Un participant qui endommage sciemment un site Web ou tente de nuire au déroulement du concours, y compris en publiant de fausses déclarations, viole les lois criminelles et civiles. Dans un tel cas, K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. se réserve le droit d’exercer un recours et de demander une indemnité auprès de cette personne dans toute la mesure permise par la loi, y compris une poursuite au criminel. Un participant qui agit de la sorte sera disqualifié et renoncera au prix.

    En cas de différend sur l’identité d’un gagnant en fonction d’une adresse électronique, la participation gagnante sera celle soumise par le détenteur autorisé de l’adresse électronique au moment de l’inscription. Le « détenteur autorisé de l’adresse électronique » est une personne physique à qui un fournisseur d’adresses électroniques ou un organisme responsable de l’affectation d’adresses électroniques pour le domaine associé à l’adresse électronique en question a donné une adresse électronique.

    9e. AUCUN RETOUR D’INSCRIPTION : Les inscriptions et les documents soumis deviennent la propriété de K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. et K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. ne fera pas parvenir d’accusé de réception et ne retournera pas les inscriptions ni les documents. Les inscriptions seront analysées et celles jugées altérées ou falsifiées seront annulées. K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. communiquera uniquement avec les éventuels gagnants.

    9f. TAXES : Le gagnant est l’unique responsable des taxes ou autres dépenses connexes.

    9g. UTILISATION DE RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS : En participant au concours, le participant accepte que les renseignements personnels (l’information permettant de l’identifier, y compris prénom, nom de famille, numéro de téléphone, adresse électronique, adresse postale, âge, etc.) qu’il fournira dans le formulaire d’inscription en ligne soient recueillis, utilisés et communiqués par K+S Windsor Salt Ltd., conformément à sa politique de confidentialité, dans le but :
    1. d’administrer le concours;
    2. de faire parvenir des offres spéciales et des documents au participant au sujet de K+S Windsor Salt Ltd., ses filiales et sociétés affiliées, et leurs produits et services;
    3. d’analyser les renseignements et les données de ventes.

    Vous trouverez la politique de confidentialité de K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. ici : http://selwindsor.com/politique-de-confidentialite/. Seuls les employés ayant besoin des renseignements personnels pour accomplir leur travail auront accès à ceux-ci. Vous pouvez consulter les renseignements personnels que K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. possède à votre sujet en présentant une demande écrite avec preuve d’identité, et y apporter des corrections, au besoin, dans la mesure où la loi le permet. Si vous avez des questions, des commentaires ou une demande au sujet de vos renseignements personnels, veuillez écrire à l’adresse WindsorSalt@elitedigitalagency.com.

    9h. DROITS À LA PROTECTION DE LA PERSONNALITÉ : Le participant autorise l’utilisation de son nom et de son image dans de la publicité, y compris sa participation à des entrevues médiatiques planifiées par K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. et ses filiales et sociétés affiliées, sans compensations additionnelles, sauf si la loi l’oblige.

    Ce document constitue le règlement officiel du concours Partageons le plaisir de Windsor Salt. Il est interdit de les imprimer ou de les publier, en partie ou en totalité, sans le consentement écrit de K+S Windsor Salt Ltd.

    © 2018 K+S Windsor Salt Ltd.

OFFICIAL CONTEST RULES
  1. CONTEST PERIOD

    The Sprinkle the Joy with Windsor Salt Contest (the “Contest”) is brought to you by K+S Windsor Salt Ltd. (the “Sponsor” or “Windsor”) and begins on July 4, 2018 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time (“ET”) and ends on July 25, 2018 at 11:59:59 p.m. ET (the “Contest Period”).
  2. HOW TO ENTER

    No Purchase Necessary to enter or win. There are two ways to enter this contest.

    a. ONLINE: All legal residents of the Provinces of New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland, Québec, Ontario, Alberta, Manitoba, Saskatchewan and British Columbia who have reached the legal age of majority in their province of residence at the time of entry may enter by completing and submitting an online entry form at www.sprinklethejoy.com, which includes providing contestant’s full legal name, valid street address, telephone number, e-mail address and other requested information on the entry form and by agreeing to the Official Contest Rules.

    b. BY MAIL: Nominations can be mailed to
    Match MG Canada Inc.
    5225 Satellite Drive
    Mississauga, ON
    L4W 5P9
    Attention: The Sprinkle the Joy with Windsor Salt Contest
    All legal residents of the Provinces of New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland, Québec, Ontario, Alberta, Manitoba, Saskatchewan and British Columbia who have reached the legal age of majority in their province of residence at the time of entry may enter by printing their full legal name, valid street address, telephone number, mailing address and other requested information on the entry form and by agreeing to the Official Contest Rules. To be eligible, entries must be complete and readily legible.

    Whether you enter online or by mail as aforesaid, the entry must include a photograph of yourself (or your nominee) and a written text explaining why you (or your nominee) should win based on the contribution to your or their community. You are solely responsible for obtaining your nominee’s valid consent under applicable laws prior to participating.
  3. THE PRIZES

    A total of ten (10) prizes will be available to be won, each consisting of the following (“Prizes”): (a) Status as a member of the Windsor 125 Joy Squad (no monetary value). (b) A ticket to attend the 125th anniversary party with one (1) guest at the prestigious Casa Loma in Toronto (value: $1,600 CAD), (c) Transportation and accommodations for the Windsor 125 Joy Squad member and one guest to attend the 125th anniversary party (value not to exceed $2,000 CAD total), and (c) $1,250 CAD cash charitable donation by Windsor to the Windsor 125 Joy Squad member’s designated charity of choice, subject to approval by Windsor.
  4. WINNER SELECTION

    Winners will be selected by a panel of judges selected by the Sponsor from among all eligible entries including self and third-party nominations. Winners will be named at the offices of the Sponsor on Monday, July 30 at 5:00 p.m. ET. Winner selection will be based on the following criteria, including: (i) being a legal resident of the Provinces of New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland, Québec, Ontario, Alberta, Manitoba, Saskatchewan or British Columbia who has reached the legal age of majority in his or her province of residence at the time of entry and who currently resides in Canada, (ii) actively working to help and improve the lives of others, specifically those in their community, (iii) embodies a sense of joy and hope; (iv) regarded in his or her community for good deeds and (v) positivity -has a compelling and inspiring story of charity; There will be a total of 10 winners selected from Canada. A winner must, by August 17, 2018, : (1) sign and return a Declaration, in a form satisfactory to Windsor, confirming eligibility and compliance with the Official Contest Rules; and (2) sign a Release and Indemnity, in a form satisfactory to Windsor. The Prize must be claimed no later than Friday, August 17, 2018 at 5:00 p.m. ET. If the notified winner (“Conditional Winner”) fails to comply with the aforesaid conditions within the aforesaid fourteen (14) day period, he/she may be disqualified and the Prize may be awarded to another eligible Contest entrant.
  5. ELIGIBILITY

    The Contest is open to all residents of the Provinces of New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland, Québec, Ontario, Alberta, Manitoba, Saskatchewan and British Columbia who have reached the legal age of majority in their province of residence at the time they enter the Contest. Residents of the Northwest Territories, Yukon and Nunavut, are not eligible to participate in this Contest. In addition, employees, directors, officers, shareholders, representatives, mandataries, agents and consultants of Windsor, or their subsidiaries, affiliates and related companies, or their agents, their advertising and/or promotional agencies (including, without limitation, the independent contest administrator M Booth), members of the jury and members of their respective immediate families (which are defined as parents or siblings of such person), and persons living in the same household as such persons, are not eligible to participate in the Contest.

    Limit one (1) entry per person. In addition, a person is only eligible to win one (1) of the prizes. Limit one (1) prize per household.
  6. WINNER NOTIFICATION

    The ten (10) winners will be selected on July 30, 2018. The Sponsor or its designated representative will make a minimum of three (3) attempts to contact each eligible winner (using the information available to the Sponsor) by email within three (3) business days of selection as an eligible winner. If an eligible winner cannot be contacted as outlined above, or if there is a return of any notification as undeliverable and/or if any correspondence is not responded to, then he/she may, in the sole and absolute discretion of the Sponsor, be disqualified (and, if disqualified, will forfeit all rights to the applicable Prize) and the Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole and absolute discretion and time permitting, to select an alternate eligible winner.

    If, for any reasons whatsoever including, but not limited to technical malfunctions, or human or technical errors, Windsor reserves the right to hold a draw among all selected entries in order to reduce the number of selected entries to ten (10) to match the available number of prizes to be awarded.
  7. ACCEPTANCE OF PRIZE

    Prize shall be accepted as awarded and may not be exchanged by a Prize winner for any amount of money. Each Prize may not be substituted nor transferred by a Prize winner. If requested by Windsor or the independent contest administrator M Booth, each Prize winner must produce valid identification at the time that he/she is awarded their Prize. If the Prize cannot be awarded as described in these Official Contest Rules, Windsor reserves the right to substitute such Prize or any Prize component with another of comparable or greater value. If a Prize Winner refuses to accept the Prize as awarded, Windsor, its advertising or promotional agencies, including, without limitation, the independent contest administrator M Booth, their respective subsidiaries, affiliates and related companies as well as their respective directors, officers, shareholders, employees, consultants, agents and representatives shall be automatically released of any and all obligations to such Prize winner. M Booth on behalf of Windsor shall arrange for delivery of the Prize to each Prize Winner at his/her residence.
  8. RELEASE

    By acceptance of a Prize, each Prize winner releases and agrees to indemnify and hold harmless Windsor and the independent contest administrator M Booth from and against any and all costs, claims, damages, or any other injury, whether due to negligence or otherwise, to person(s) or property (including, without limitation, death or violation of any personal rights, such as violation of right of publicity/privacy, libel or slander), due in whole or in party, directly or indirectly, to participation in the Contest, or arising out of participation in any Contest or Prize-related activity, or the receipt, use or misuse of any Prize.
  9. GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

    9a. LIMITATIONS OF LIABILITY: Windsor, its respective advertising or promotional agencies, the independent contest administrator, and their respective subsidiaries, affiliated and related companies, and their respective officers, directors, shareholders, employees, consultants, agents and representatives shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused directly or indirectly by technical difficulties or errors in the administration of the Contest or acts of God which may affect the conduct of the Contest.

    Windsor, its affiliated and related companies, their respective advertising and promotional agencies, the independent contest administrator, and their respective employees, officers and directors assume no responsibility for lost, delayed, damaged, destroyed, falsified, misidentified, late, illegible, incomplete, misdirected entries or postage due entries all of which shall be treated as void. In addition, Windsor, its affiliated and related companies, their respective advertising and promotional agencies, the independent contest administrator, and their respective employees, officers and directors assume no responsibility for problems, errors or negligence that may arise or occur in connection with the Contest, including, without limitation, incorrect, inaccurate or incomplete capture of entry information, or any failure of a website during the Contest Period, including, without limitation, as a consequence of any problems or technical malfunctions of any kind, including, without limitation, in respect to computer equipment, hardware, software, program malfunction, human or technical errors, printing errors, lost, delayed or garbled data or transmissions, omissions, interruptions, deletions, defects, errors, failures or delays of any telephone or computer lines or network connections, computer equipment, software, computer online systems or servers, access providers, traffic congestion on the internet or at any website or any combination thereof, whether originating from sender or recipient. Entry materials/data that have been tampered with or altered are void.

    Windsor shall not be held responsible for any problems, errors or negligence that may arise or occur in connection with the Contest, including but not limited to any damage to a participant’s computer equipment, computer system, software or any combination thereof, as a result of the participant’s participation in this Contest.

    9b. COMPLIANCE WITH OFFICIAL RULES. Only a person declared by Windsor to be a Prize Winner will be entitled to receive a Prize, subject to the winner’s eligibility for the Contest and his/her compliance with these Official Contest Rules.

    By participating in the Contest, participants agree to be bound by the Official Contest Rules. In the event of any disagreement as to whether a person is an eligible participant, or as to the qualifications of the winner, the decision of Windsor shall be final. All decisions with respect to all matters relating to the Contest shall be made by Windsor and any such decisions shall be final and binding in all respects and there shall be no rights of appeal with respect to any such decision. Participants may be disqualified if they do not comply with the Official Contest Rules.

    9c. ADMINISTRATION OF CONTEST. Windsor reserves the right to terminate the Contest or to modify the Official Contest Rules as necessary for any reason, without notice, including, without limitation, in order to comply with any applicable law or policy or in the event that the Contest is not capable of being conducted as originally planned, or if fraud or any other occurrence compromises the fairness or integrity of the Contest. This Contest is subject to all applicable federal, provincial, and municipal laws and regulations. The Contest is void in every jurisdiction where it is prohibited or restricted by any law, statute, or other appropriate authority. Windsor does not warrant that this Contest may be entered into legally in any particular jurisdiction.

    Windsor reserves the right, subject only to the approval of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux, and without prior notice, to adjust any of the dates and/or timeframes stipulated in these Official Contest Rules, to the extent necessary, for purposes of verifying compliance by any entrant, or Contest entry with these Official Contest Rules, or as a result of technical problems, or in light of any other circumstances which, in the opinion of Windsor in its sole and absolute discretion, affect the proper administration of the Contest as contemplated in these Official Contest Rules.

    For Quebec residents: Any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.

    9d. LIMITATIONS OF INTERNET. If the online portion of the Contest is not capable of being completed as planned and/or the security or proper administration of the Contest is corrupted for any reason, including, but not limited to, computer virus, bug, tampering, technical failures or other cause beyond the reasonable control of Windsor, Windsor reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to cancel, suspend or modify the Contest or the online portion thereof.

    Entries generated by script, macro, robotic, programmed, or any other automated means are prohibited and will be disqualified.

    Any attempt by a participant, to deliberately damage any website or undermine the legitimate operation of the Contest, including but not limited to any fraudulent claims, is a violation of criminal and civil laws. Should such an attempt be made, Windsor reserves the right to seek remedies and damages from any such individual, to the fullest extent permitted by law, including criminal prosecution. A participant engaging in any of the foregoing activities may be disqualified and will forfeit any Prize awarded to that participant.

    In the event of a dispute as to the identity of a winner based on an e-mail address, the winning entry will be deemed to be made by the authorized account holder of the e-mail address at the time of entry. “Authorized account holder” is the natural person who is assigned an e-mail address by an internet service provider or other organization responsible for assigning e-mail addresses for the domain associated with the e-mail address in question.

    9e. ENTRIES NOT RETURNED. All entries and submitted material will become the property of Windsor and none will be acknowledged or returned. Entries are subject to verification and will be declared invalid if they are altered or tampered with in any way. No communication will be entered into except with a Conditional Winner.

    9f. TAXES. Taxes and any other expenses, if any, are the sole responsibility of the Winner.

    9g. USE OF PERSONAL INFORMATION. By entering the Contest, participants consent to the collection, use and communication of their personal information (information which relates to a natural person and allows that person to be identified, for example, first name, last name, telephone number, email address, mailing address, age, etc.) collected on the online registration form by Windsor in accordance with its privacy policy for the following purposes:
    1. to administer the Contest;
    2. to extend promotional offers, literature and materials to the participant regarding K+S Windsor Salt Ltd., its subsidiaries, related and affiliated companies, and their products and/or services; and
    3. to analyze sales information and data;

    To view the privacy policy of Windsor, visit http://windsorsalt.com/privacy-statement/. Only those employees who need access to personal information to fulfil their employment duties will have access to it. On written request and subject to proof of identity, you may consult the personal information that we have disclosed, and ask that any necessary corrections be made, where applicable, as authorized or required by law. Should you have any question, comment or request regarding your personal information, please contact us at WindsorSalt@elitedigitalagency.com.

    9h. PUBLICITY RIGHTS. Participants consent to the use of their names and likeness for advertising and publicity purposes, including availability for media interviews that are secured and coordinated by Windsor and its affiliated and related companies, without additional compensation, unless prohibited by law.

    These are the Official Contest Rules for the Sprinkle the Joy with Windsor Salt Contest, and these rules may not be reprinted or republished in whole or in part without the prior written consent of Windsor.

    © 2018 K+S Windsor Salt Ltd.